Treatment Specialties and Clinical Interests: I love working with all older teens and adults from diverse backgrounds experiencing life transitions, relational difficulties and mood disorders.I have aparticular interest in supporting those individuals struggling with depression, grief and loss, aging, divorce, micro-traumas, and family conflict.In addition, I am curious as to how the concept of mental health is experienced by different cultures.

Clinical Approach: My approach to therapy is not limited to one theoretical framework and is tailored to the specific needs of each individual.I believe that people are complex and my perspective is holistic.Everyone has a story by which they live, and my “job” is to help redirect and make sense of the narrative.I provide a safe, genuine and non-judgmental space in which we collaborate to explore the unique nature of your struggles.I am most influenced by Object Relations theory which relates difficulty with interpersonal functioning to one’s earliest relationships.As such, I view the alliance between therapist and client to be of central importance.I also draw from other evidence-based practices including Mindfulness, DBT, CBT, Motivational Interviewing, and Trauma Informed Care.

Education and Experience: I received my Masters of Arts in Counseling with an emphasis in Mental Health from Seattle University.While living in Boston I pursued training in Graphic Design at Massachusetts College of Art and worked in the field for several years.My Bachelor of Arts is in Art History from the University of Colorado at Boulder.Much of my clinical experience has been in community settings both as a clinician and program director.I have always maintained a small private practice and provided supervision to clinicians pursuing licensure as well.

Personal Interests: I am a native Mid-Westerner who has spent most of the last 35 years in Seattle.I recently relocated to Santa Fe to escape the traffic and rain.My abiding love for the Southwest began a long time ago and I am thrilled to take in and contribute to all the area has to offer.I am happiest outdoors doing something physical but am content to spend time listening to music and reading.At some point I feel certain I will unearth my art supplies and create something fabulous.Family and friends are central to my well-being and I spend as much time with them as possible.